Our People

Leeds 44 (0) 113 242 3130

John Cockshutt – Director

John.cockshutt@wdenis.co.uk

John joined W Denis in March 2010. He started his working life in credit insurance at ECGD, and took on his first broking role at Willis, becoming manager of their Leeds branch. In 2002 he helped to found the credit division of what became TL Risk Solutions and was business director on leaving in 2010, following the Towergate acquisition. John has in excess of 25 years’ experience in credit insurance, and is a member of both the Institute of Export and the Institute of Credit Management.

Kath Sherburn

Kath.sherburn@wdenis.co.uk

Kath is a founder member of W Denis Credit and, like John, is ex ECGD, both having originally worked together in the same office of ECGD/NCM. Kath worked for Sedgwick’s/Marsh for 4 years prior to joining W Denis. She has a wealth of experience but would rather not say how much!

Katherine Kirkham

Katherine.kirkham@wdenis.co.uk

Katherine joined us in 2018,with extensive experience in the Insurance industry. Part CII qualified, she is based in our Leeds office providing support to clients, when not out running on the fells. 

Jacky Fellows

jacky.fellows@wdenis.co.uk

Jacky joined us in early 2019, and has 16 years experience of helping clients with their credit insurance needs. From her days in the Navy, she brings a much needed sense of discipline the Leeds team!

Sarah Beadle

Sarah.beadle@wdenis.co.uk

Sarah has over 12 years’ experience in the credit insurance industry, in a variety of roles, and has dealt with a wide range of sectors including construction, retail, and recruitment. Sarah looks after a portfolio of clients in the North of England and has built up excellent working relationships with the Insurers.

London 44 (0) 203 713 3983

Derek Barnett – Director

Derek.barnett@wdenis.co.uk

Originally from a credit management background, Derek is very experienced in risk analysis and is a specialist in the timber industry. With extensive experience as both a credit insurance underwriter a broker, and as a client using credit insurance, Derek has worked for both leading broking houses and insurers over a long career. Derek also co-founded Coastal Credit Insurance in 2009 which was acquired by W Denis in December 2013, when he joined the London team.

Julie Jackson

Julie.jackson@wdenis.co.uk

Julie started with W Denis in 2011. Julie graduated with a degree in French and worked as a risk analyst and in credit management, before joining RSA and then Zurich as a senior underwriter.

Nicola Gallamore

Nicola.gallamore@wdenis.co.uk

Nicola joined W. Denis Credit Risks Ltd in August 2005, having graduated with a French degree from Hull University in 2000.  She started work as a graduate trainee at Independent Insurance before joining Marsh Trade Credit, where she worked for four years. Nicola is also a Chartered Insurance Broker, and Associate member of the Chartered Insurance Institute (ACII).

Richard Jacobs

richard.jacobs@wdenis.co.uk

Richard joined us in September 2016. he brings over 30 years experience of credit insurance, having started as a trainee underwriter at what is now Euler Hermes, and subsequently worked with a number of brokers including Marsh. He has considerable experience and knowledge of receivables finance, but also construction, food, commodity trades, retail and vehicle manufacture.

Andrew Clark

andrew.clark@wdenis.co.uk

Andrew joined us in 2020, with a long and distinguished career in credit insurance, working for both underwriter and broker. he has worked across a wide variety of sectors and is familiar with the specialist London market.

Tamworth 44 (0) 1827 62970

Richard Murray

Richard.murray@wdenis.co.uk

Richard joined W Denis in February 2011 having previously worked in the credit insurance industry for 11 years, both at a leading insurer and a major multinational bank. Richard looks after our clients in the Midlands and the South West, and is actively involved in further developing our book of business from the South West to the North West of the UK.

Paul Rogers

paul.rogers@wdenis.co.uk

Paul joined us in 2019, having extensive previous experience working for both insurers and brokers. A specialist in business development, and using trade credit insurance to support finance deals, he looks after new business in the Midlands.