Our People

Leeds 44 (0) 113 242 3130

John Cockshutt – Director

John.cockshutt@wdenis.co.uk

John Cockshutt

John joined W Denis in March 2010. He started his working life in credit insurance at ECGD, and took on his first broking role at Willis, becoming manager of their Leeds branch. In 2002 he helped to found the credit division of what became TL Risk Solutions and was business director on leaving in 2010, following the Towergate acquisition. John has in excess of 25 years’ experience in credit insurance, and is a member of both the Institute of Export and the Institute of Credit Management.

Kath Sherburn

Kath.sherburn@wdenis.co.uk

Kath is a founder member of W Denis Credit and, like John, is ex ECGD, both having originally worked together in the same office of ECGD/NCM. Kath worked for Sedgwick’s/Marsh for 4 years prior to joining W Denis. She has a wealth of experience but would rather not say how much!

Jessica Furmidge

jessica.furmidge@wdenis.co.uk

Jessica joined us in 2022, have previously worked in the South African Credit Insurance Industry.

Jacky Fellows

jacky.fellows@wdenis.co.uk

Jacky joined us in early 2019, and has 16 years experience of helping clients with their credit insurance needs. From her days in the Navy, she brings a much needed sense of discipline the Leeds team!

Sarah Beadle

Sarah.beadle@wdenis.co.uk

Sarah has over 12 years’ experience in the credit insurance industry, in a variety of roles, and has dealt with a wide range of sectors including construction, retail, and recruitment. Sarah looks after a portfolio of clients in the North of England and has built up excellent working relationships with the Insurers.

Janine Reasbeck

janine.reasbeck@wdenis.co.uk

Janine joined W Denis in September 2020, having previously worked at Aon, Bluefin, and Marsh. She brings considerable experience of credit insurance and dealing with clients across a range of sectors. She is developing a portfolio of clients in the North of England.

Chelcee Witkowski

chelcee,witkowski@wdenis.co.uk

Chelcee Joined us in February 2023, with experience on both sides of the credit insurance tracks - both as an insurer and as a broker.  She has always been in new business roles, and is responsible for new business in the North of England and has excellent working relationships with the Insurers.

Bethany Warkup

bethany.warkup@wdenis.co.uk

Bethany joined the team in Leeds in 2023 from outside the credit insurance industry, but with a background in customer services. She works closely with Kath, Jacky and Jess, and helps to reduce the average office age!.

Ingrida Jucyte

Ingrida.jucyte@wdenis.co.uk

Ingrida joined us in April 2023, having established (from scratch) a trade credit division of the general broker, Reich Insurance (now part of Howden). She brings immense enthusiasm  and drive to them team, helping us to expand the business in the North.

London 44 (0) 204 537 2470

Derek Barnett – Director

Derek.barnett@wdenis.co.uk

Derek Barnett

Originally from a credit management background, Derek is very experienced in risk analysis and is a specialist in the timber industry. With extensive experience as both a credit insurance underwriter a broker, and as a client using credit insurance, Derek has worked for both leading broking houses and insurers over a long career. Derek also co-founded Coastal Credit Insurance in 2009 which was acquired by W Denis in December 2013, when he joined the London team.

Julie Jackson

Julie.jackson@wdenis.co.uk

Julie joined W Denis in 2011. Julie graduated with a degree in French and has an extensive background in risk management and credit insurance, having worked as a risk analyst and in credit management, before joining RSA and then Zurich as a senior underwriter.

 

Richard Jacobs

richard.jacobs@wdenis.co.uk

Richard joined us in September 2016. He brings over 30 years experience of credit insurance, having started as a trainee underwriter at what is now Euler Hermes, and subsequently worked with a number of brokers including Marsh. He has considerable experience and knowledge of receivables finance, but also construction, food, commodity trades, retail and vehicle manufacture.

Bridget Chapman

bridget.chapman@wdenis.co.uk

Bridget has many years experience of Trade Credit Insurance, including holding senior positions at Euler Hermes and Aon. She joined us in 2021 as part of the acquisition of Trade Credit Global, and has particular expertise in supply chain finance and working capital finance.

Michael Fradgley

michael.freadgley@wdenis.co.uk

Michael Joined us in 2022, having previously worked as part of the Aon Trade credit Global team, and also at Euler Hermes (now Allianz) and Atradius. He brings a depth of experience in Trade credit, and is a keen rugby fan (and player).

Carol Au Young

carol.au-young@wdenis.co.uk

Carol joined us at the start of 2023, She brings with her plenty of experience of global trade credit and political risk, gained whilst at Marsh, Aon and BPL.

 

Tamworth 44 (0) 1827 62970

Richard Murray

Richard.murray@wdenis.co.uk

Richard joined W Denis in February 2011 having previously worked in the credit insurance industry for 11 years, both at a leading insurer and a major multinational bank. Richard looks after our clients in the Midlands and the South West, and is actively involved in further developing our book of business from the South West to the North West of the UK.

Paul Rogers

paul.rogers@wdenis.co.uk

Paul joined us in 2019, having extensive previous experience working for both insurers and brokers. A specialist in business development, and using trade credit insurance to support finance deals, he looks after new business in the South West, Wales, and the West Midlands.